top of page
Search
  • juenyanggoh3199

Interview 9: Jesse

“I don’t know much that’s going on about immigration reform to be honest. I didn’t even know there was another plan after DACA, I thought it was an on-going program that immigrants could sign up for. I have a few friends under the program so I get the idea of it but I didn’t know that there were plans made after DACA. I believe there were rumors of creating a new plan where immigrants were allowed to work legally if they paid a yearly fee but I am not sure what happened with that program. I believe Plan C sounded great and it was the rumored one that I was thinking of, I didn’t know that it was even in the process of being selected into law. As unfortunate as it may seem, things like this happen often but it indirectly affects me. Although personally I don’t have any connection with living as an immigrant under DACA, friends of mine are always worried about the uncertainty of their stay in America. I do plan to spread awareness as much as I can especially through social media which is a great way to garner more attention to the topic. I do know some people under the DACA program and although they are not worried about deportation themselves, they have to think about their family members who might not be under the program. The fear of deportation lingers all throughout the immigrant community and it’s time that a new program be created. Personally I don’t see any downside in legalizing law abiding aliens as long as they help put money towards the government as well. Overpopulation in NYC is bound to happen regardless of immigrants. If people have a problem with the overpopulation in NYC, move out!”


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page