top of page
Search
  • juenyanggoh3199

Interview 12: Caddie

“I don’t know much about immigration in general since there is always a more concerning topic being shown on the news barring any coverage of immigration. I do want to know more about it, it’s just that the media doesn’t allow me to do so unless I specifically look into it. DACA I thought was a great idea but I didn’t know other plans fell through. I don’t know what the next plan after DACA is. I believe it affects me indirectly as I have friends and some relatives that are here on specific types of visas. Personally it doesn’t affect my daily life but I care for my friends enough to know that this is an important topic to them. They fear that deportation will separate their families from them and detainment is a horrific place to be especially for children. I do plan to spread awareness much like I do for other social justice movements but given the time now with everything going on in the world, I believe America just has their priorities set on other things. Although Biden promised many plans for immigration I know that none of them, or so I’ve heard, have worked. Many immigrants that I know are always afraid of deportation and they don’t have a say in anything that goes on in terms of changing the law. I don’t believe NYC is overpopulated at all when comparing it to other popular cities, so immigrants are not the problem if people believe NYC is overpopulated.”



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page