top of page
Search
  • juenyanggoh3199

Interview 7: Alex

“I am not the most updated with news about immigration since I barely watch the news anyway, most of the information I get is from scrolling through reddit and Instagram. I didn’t know there were plans created after DACA. I haven’t heard of the name “DACA” for years since the Obama administration. I understand a majority of the plan but I don’t know the process in which you receive a DACA sponsorship. Plan C sounds great but also unrealistic at the time being with covid and Ukraine going on. Although I believe immigration reform is important, there are other things at hand which the government chooses to allocate more time towards. The proposal for the plan I believe just came out at an unfortunate time where there’s too many things on their mind to handle at the moment. I don’t plan on participating in rallies or protests if that’s what you’re asking but I can try my best to keep updated with the news just in the sense of general knowledge. I understand that being an immigrant can be tough living in America but I don’t have any personal connections with any illegal immigrants or undocumented people, so it’s hard to get a sense of sympathy for them. The area I live in is also somewhat quiet and suburban (Utah). I have friends up in New Jersey and New York and you can feel and see the cultural diversity so I am in full support of people immigrating here as long as they obey the laws of the state and country. Overpopulation is not a real term that I believe in, the United States is huge, people are staying in New York on their own volition, if you think it's too crowded, move to Utah!"


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page