top of page
Search
  • juenyanggoh3199

Interview 6: Aubrey

“I don’t know anything that’s going on about immigration reform, the last I heard was Trump’s plan to hopefully cancel DACA. I have a very vague understanding of the DACA plan but I believe it’s for minors to receive the right to work here without fear of deportation as they came unwillingly at a young age brought over by their immigrant parents. I don’t know what the next plan after DACA is, I thought it was still an ongoing process. I don’t care about anything related to the immigration field as I believe it’s only to our benefit to reduce the amount of incoming immigrants since unemployment is still a problem at hand. Jobs should be given to citizens first as they have the right to work before immigrants. I believe as more immigrants come in they are stealing jobs from our citizens since they charge an extremely low-wage almost unlivable, yet they are fine with that! I will not be spreading awareness about immigration reform since it doesn’t affect me in any way, more than that I do not support the influx of immigrants that may come to the United States if reform does pass. I do not know any undocumented or illegal immigrants personally but I do know that they should not be in the country as the name itself proves it to be “illegal”. Immigration is not a problem here in Iowa as I don’t personally know any illegal immigrants but I can only imagine how crazy places like New York and California can be, they’re the illegal hotspots!"



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page