top of page
Search
  • juenyanggoh3199

Interview 5: Austin

“I don’t know anything going on about immigration reform. Not to say that I don’t care but since it doesn’t affect me or anybody that I know it’s hard to keep updated with things that doesn’t personally affect me. Yes I have a vague idea about what DACA is, it’s mainly geared towards children of illegal immigrants if I’m not mistaken. I have no clue what the next plan after DACA is but I did know that Trump was trying to abolish the program. Plan C sounds great for immigrants but since it has already been rejected, it does not matter to me at all. Like I said it doesn’t affect my family or myself so it doesn’t really have any importance in my life. I do not plan on spreading awareness about immigration reform in all honesty. I do feel for the immigrant families that are struggling at the moment but it was on their own volition to come to the United States knowing fully that they will not be allowed to work legal jobs and they are constantly stealing jobs away from well qualified citizens. I do not know any undocumented or illegal immigrants. The area I live in is extremely quiet and empty. I know that in New York they have a rampant amount of immigrants coming in almost every day but that’s one of the benefits of living in Iowa, there are barely any immigrants in the state and overpopulation is the least of our worries."



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page