top of page
Search
  • juenyanggoh3199

Interview 3: David

“Not much even though I’m usually updated with the news. I have not been keeping up with plans after DACA since it doesn’t affect me in my daily life, however, it’s sad to hear that all the plans after DACA fell short since I did hear a lot of rumored empty promises that administration has made. I do know that DACA is mainly geared towards children and “dreamers” that were brought into the country unwillingly by their parents at a young age. I do not know what the next plan is after DACA but I did know people were speculating about a new wave of amnesty as it happens maybe once every few decades. *Plan C introduced* Professionally, I feel like we’re missing out on hard working and capable people that want to come to America and work and use their talents for the benefit of the United States. But personally the rejection of plan C does not affect me but I am saddened that hardworking immigrants don’t get an opportunity to work legally in the states. It’s hard to spread awareness since the most popular way to do so is social media and I barely use any of the available platforms. I do not know any undocumented or illegal immigrants personally but I do have friends and family that have spoken up about it a few times. I don’t believe immigration is the problem for overpopulation in NYC, if they pay their taxes they deserve to be here and they shouldn’t have an over looming fear of deportation when they’re abiding by the state’s rules."


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page