top of page
Search
  • juenyanggoh3199

Interview 1: Emily

“To be honest I don’t watch the news often but even so there rarely is any news on immigration unless I specifically look for it, which I don’t. I didn’t know they were in progress of reforming DACA, I thought it would be an ongoing thing that all immigrants could apply for. The general understanding that I have of DACA is that it’s geared towards children that come into the country at a young age without consent of their parents giving them the right to stay in the country. No clue, I thought DACA was the last one. **Plan C introduced* I have some sympathy towards people struggling to get naturalized as a citizen, but it doesn’t affect my daily life. Honestly, I would just turn to social media to spread awareness, but all things shared through social media usually die down within weeks. I do not know any undocumented or illegal immigrants, or maybe they just keep it to themselves in fear of deportation. I believe immigration is a problem for the overpopulation in NYC but as long as they’re not criminals they have every right to be here just like us. If they are paying taxes and working, there shouldn’t be a reason they get deported."


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page